Life as Clay

Working on a parser

leave a comment »


I love it when my personal interests and desires to learn overlap with my work duties. Faced with the onerous task of converting a gazillion .xml files to an Access database, I tried one manually before deciding to learn some Objective-C in the process. Granted, this is some simple stuff for experienced programmers, but it’s a good learning lesson for me. It also allows me to focus for a minute on the Obj-C without worrying about the Cocoa (interface) elements. I’ll post the code when I’m done with it. Until then, egg nog.

Written by Clay

December 11, 2009 at 22:40

Leave a Reply

